Fostering independence and self-sufficiency, enabling seniors within the City of Alexandria to age with dignity.
PHONE: 703.836.4414


Mary Lee Anderson
Executive Director

Phone: (703) 836-4414 ext. 111

Lindsay Hemphill
Office Administrator

Phone: (703) 836-4414 ext. 110

Communications, Education & Information, and Speaker Series
MaryAnne Beatty
Director of Community Outreach

Phone: (703) 836-4414 ext. 113

Friendly Visitor Program
Mary Giordano
Director of Friendly Visitor Program

Phone: (703) 836-4414 ext. 120

Groceries to Go
Sandy Freedman
Director of Groceries to Go Program

Phone: (703) 836-4414 ext. 119

Cassie Chesson
Development Director

Phone: (703) 836-4414 ext. 114

Meals on Wheels
Nathan Toews
Director of Meal Programs

Phone: (703) 836-4414 ext. 115

Tanya Edwards
Meals on Wheels Coordinator

Phone:  703-836-4414, ext. 112

Transportation: DOT Paratransit Service
Parvez Kakar
Transportation Coordinator

Phone: (703) 836-4414 ext. 116


DOT Paratransit Reservation Line

Phone: (703) 836-5222

For More Information

About Us
SSA Board of Directors
Our Location / Info
View Google Map

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Senior Services of Alexandria
206 N. Washington Street,
Suite 301
Alexandria, VA 22314
P: 703-836-4414
F: 703-836-1252
"One of the best small charities in the Greater Washington region."
Catalogue for Philanthropy - One of the Best Meals on Wheels America 2019 Member - Senior Services of Alexandria Northern Virginia Falls Prevention Alliance - Senior Services of Alexandria
Featured in the Catalogue for Philanthropy.
Proud Member of the United Way of the National Capital Area. #8311. CFC: 97867.
GuideStar Platinum Participant - Senior Services of Alexandria Proud Member - United Way